LUXURY HOUR: Register for July webinar, 5 Trends in the Luxury Goods Industry

The luxury industry posted its best two years after a slight stumble since the COVID-19 coronavirus spread globally.

While consumers were locked up at home, they continued shopping online. When cities, states and countries relaxed the rules, these shoppers took advantage of retailers’ offers to deliver purchased goods to the curb, within designated areas in stores or directly to the doorstep – all observing safe protocols. China’s continued appetite for luxury brands also helped.

Overall, the large brands – Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Chanel, Hermés, Cartier and Dior – were rewarded with healthy sales, while smaller luxury brands lost a spring in their step, outmatched by name recognition, deep pockets, supply chain issues and stalled retail-store traffic.

Now, as countries open up and travel resumes, consumers have to grapple with the fallout of the Ukraine War and economic slowdown in key markets worldwide.

What does this mean for affluent consumer spending and its impact on luxury brands and retailers? And what trends have emerged to portend the likely trajectory of luxury in the year ahead?

Find out during Luxury Portfolio International’s July Luxury Hour webinar in partnership with Luxury Daily. This free, hour long webinar will take place on July 13 at 8a.m. Pacific/9a.m. Mountain/10a.m. Central/11a.m. Eastern time.

Mickey Alam Khan, president of LPI and founder and editor of Luxury Daily, will discuss five trends he is seeing in the luxury retail market and how they will affect brands, retailers and consumers.

Register for the July session of Luxury Hour here.

Leave a Comment Cancel reply