LUXURY HOUR: Register for Sept. 21 webinar: Top Legal Issues That Impact Agents and Brokers in This Market

As the world’s attention is riveted to rising interest, mortgage and inflation rates and their knock-on effect on property inventory, it helps to keep an eye on the industry’s top legal issues as they impact real estate agents and brokers.

In Luxury Portfolio International’s September 21 Luxury Hour webinar, Top Legal Issues That Impact Agents and Brokers in This Market, Leading Real Estate Companies of the World® legal head Jessica Edgerton will lay out the key risk-management scenarios in listing and selling properties in conversation with Luxury Portfolio International® president Mickey Alam Khan.

Topics covered will include:
• Multiple offers
• Unauthorized practice of law
• Procuring cause
• Photography issues
• Fair housing
• Wire fraud and cybersecurity
• Video surveillance

This free, hour-long webinar will take place on September 21 at 8 a.m. Pacific/9 a.m. Mountain/10 a.m. Central/11 a.m. Eastern time.

Register for the September Luxury Hour webinar here.

Leave a Comment Cancel reply